LibGuides: Nursing: Books and More

Featured Resources

Human Anatomy and Physiology
Call Number: Res QP34.5 .M265 2016
ISBN: 0321927044
Encyclopedia of Nursing Research by Joyce J. Fitzpatrick; Meredith Wallace Kazer
ISBN: 9780826107503
Encyclopedia of nursing and allied health
ISBN: 1410363201
American Nursing by Patricia D'Antonio
ISBN: 9780801895647
A History of American Nursing by Deborah Judd; Kathleen Sitzman; G. Megan Davis
Call Number: RT4 .J83 2010
ISBN: 9780763759513
Nursing Theorists and Their Work by Martha Raile Alligood; Ann Marriner Tomey
ISBN: 9780323056410
Nursing Theories and Nursing Practice by Marlaine Smith; Marilyn E. Parker
ISBN: 0803679912
Publication Date: 2019-10-02

Magill's Medical Guide, 7th ed. This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual for Health Care Professionals This link opens in a new window
Merck Manual Home Health Handbook for Patients & Caregivers This link opens in a new window
AccessMedicine This link opens in a new window
A comprehensive online medical resource that provides a complete spectrum of knowledge from the best minds in medicine, with essential information accessible anywhere.
Gale eBooks This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
Ebook Central This link opens in a new window
E-books database with approximately 51,000 titles from all academic subject areas. Limited printing available. Formerly known as Ebrary.
EBSCOhost eBook Academic Collection This link opens in a new window
E-books covering all subjects.

EBSCO eBooks: Home
Link to a libguide with tip and tricks how to search and download ebooks on the EBSCO platform

NCBI Bookshelf
Bookshelf provides free access to books and documents in life science and healthcare. A vital node in the data-rich resource network at NCBI, Bookshelf enables users to easily browse, retrieve, and read content, and spurs discovery of related information.