LibGuides: Pharmaceutical Science: eJournals

ACS Journals

American Chemical Society Journals This link opens in a new window
Web editions of American Chemical Society journals. Over 30 full-text journals and ACS Archives back to 1879.

e-journals

Acta Pharmaceutica Sinica B Peer Review under the responsibility of Institute of Materia Medica, Chinese Academy of Medical Sciences and Chinese Pharmaceutical Association↗ Acta Pharmaceutica Sinica B (APSB) is a bimonthly journal, in English, which publishes significant original research articles, rapid communications and high quality reviews of recent advances in all areas of pharmaceutical sciences — including pharmacology, pharmaceutics, medicinal chemistry, natural products, pharmacognosy, pharmaceutical analysis and pharmacokinetics.
more...less...
http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/journal/22113835
Acta pharmacologica Sinica (1671-4083) Welcome to Acta Pharmacologica Sinica As China's leading journal in pharmacology, APS offers high-quality, independently peer-reviewed research and review articles. Featured topics of particular interest include, but are not limited to, anticancer pharmacology, cardiovascular and pulmonary pharmacology, clinical pharmacology, drug discovery, gastrointestinal and hepatic pharmacology, genitourinary, renal and endocrine pharmacology, immunopharmacology and inflammation, molecular and cellular pharmacology, neuropharmacology, pharmaceutics and pharmacokinetics
Alimentary pharmacology & therapeutics (0269-2813) Alimentary Pharmacology & Therapeutics is an international journal of gastroenterology and hepatology. The journal accepts original papers and systematic reviews concerned with clinical gastroenterology, hepatology and endoscopy. AP&T is particularly interested in therapies and diagnostics, including all aspects of translation from bench to bedside: identification of novel therapeutic targets, epidemiology, clinical trials, drug safety and meta-analyses.
more...less...
2014 Impact Factor is 5.727, ranking AP&T as 9/74 for journals in Gastroenterology & Hepatology
American journal of pharmacology and toxicology (1557-4962)
Archiv der Pharmazie (Weinheim) (0365-6233) Archiv der Pharmazie - Chemistry in Life Sciences is an international journal devoted to research and development in all fields of pharmaceutical and medicinal chemistry. Emphasis is put on papers combining synthetic organic chemistry, structural biology, molecular modelling, bioorganic chemistry, natural products chemistry, biochemistry or analytical methods with pharmaceutical or medicinal aspects such as biological activity.
more...less...
Edited By: Holger Stark

Impact Factor: 1.531
Archives of pharmacal research (0253-6269)
Australian prescriber (0312-8008) Description: Provides information about drugs and therapeutics. Publisher URL: http://www.australianprescriber.com/
Basic & clinical pharmacology & toxicology (1742-7835) Basic & Clinical Pharmacology & Toxicology is an independent journal, publishing original scientific research in all fields of experimental pharmacology and toxicology, including biochemical, cellular and molecular pharmacology and toxicology. Manuscripts on clinical pharmacology and its aspects, pharmacodynamics and pharmacokinetics are also accepted.
more...less...
Edited By: Kim Brøsen

Impact Factor: 2.377

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 44/87 (Toxicology); 124/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
Biochemical pharmacology (0006-2952) Biochemical Pharmacology publishes original research findings, Commentaries and review articles related to the elucidation of cellular and tissue function(s) at the biochemical and molecular levels, the modification of cellular phenotype(s) by genetic, transcriptional/translational or drug/compound-induced modifications, as well as the pharmacodynamics and pharmacokinetics of xenobiotics and drugs, the latter including both small molecules and biologics.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.299ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 1.769ℹ
Biomolecules & therapeutics (1976-9148) Biomolecules & Therapeutics (Print ISSN 1976-9148, Online ISSN 2005-4483) is an international, peer-reviewed, open access journal that covers pharmacological and toxicological fields related to bioactive molecules and therapeutics. It was launched in 1993 as "The Journal of Applied Pharmacology (ISSN 1225-6110)", and renamed "Biomolecules & Therapeutics" (Biomol Ther: abbreviated form) in 2008 (Volume 16, No. 1). It is published bimonthly in January, March, May, July, September and November. All manuscripts should be creative, informative, and contribute to the development of new drugs. Articles in the following categories are pub-lished: review articles and research articles.
Biopharmaceutics & drug disposition (0142-2782) Biopharmaceutics & Drug Dispositionpublishes original review articles, short communications, and reports in biopharmaceutics, drug disposition, pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics, especially those that have a direct relation to the drug discovery/development and the therapeutic use of drugs.
more...less...
Edited By: K. Sandy Pang

Impact Factor: 2.34

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 131/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
British journal of clinical pharmacology (0306-5251) Published on behalf of the British Pharmacological Society, the British Journal of Clinical Pharmacology contains papers and reports on all aspects of drug action in humans: invited review articles, original papers and correspondence. The Journal enjoys a wide readership, bridging the gap between the medical profession, clinical research and the pharmaceutical industry. Additionally supplements containing information on new methods, new drugs and new approaches to treatment are supplied free of charge.
more...less...
from 1974 to 1 year ago in http://www.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/pmc/journals/279/

Edited By: A.F. Cohen (Editor-in-Chief), Y.K. Loke (European Editor) A. de Boer (European Editor), A. Somogyi (Australasian Editor), D. Flockhart (American Editor), A. Ferro (Reviews Editor), A. Gilchrist (Online Editor) and S. Ross (Education Editor)

Impact Factor: 3.878

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 45/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
British journal of pharmacology (0007-1188) The British Journal of Pharmacology is a broad-based journal giving leading international coverage of all aspects of experimental pharmacology. It publishes high quality original research and authoritative reviews. Each year a range of themed issues are published and a must-read supplement, the Concise Guide to Pharmacology is published biennially.
more...less...
Editor-in-Chief: Professor J.C. (Ian) McGrath

Impact Factor: 4.842

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 24/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
http://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/journal/10.1111/(ISSN)1476-5381
Brown University child and adolescent psychopharmacology update (1527-8395) The Brown University Child and Adolescent Psychopharmacology Update delivers updates on new drugs, their uses, typical doses, side effects and interactions, examines generic vs. name brand drugs, reports on new research and new indications for existing medications. Each issue also includes case studies, references for further reading, industry news notes, abstracts of current research and a patient psychotropic medication handout. Main features include: Two feature articles per issue; What's New in Research section; Case reports and industry/FDA news; and a patient medication handout.
Brown University geriatric psychopharmacology update (1529-2584) This monthly report is an easy way to keep up to date on the newest breakthroughs in geriatric medicine that have an impact on psychiatric practice. You'll find assembled in one place critical information on topics selected by an experienced editor and gathered by award-winning medical writers. These staff members bring you first-person interviews with physicians and researchers who are on the cutting edge of developing new medications and finding new uses for old ones. In addition, you'll learn about the regulatory issues pertaining to prescribing in the long-term care setting.
Bulletin of the Faculty of Pharmacy (1110-0931) Bulletin of Faculty of Pharmacy, Cairo University
Chemical & pharmaceutical bulletin (0009-2363)
Clinical and experimental pharmacology & physiology (0305-1870) Clinical and Experimental Pharmacology and Physiology is an international journal founded in 1974 by Mike Rand, Austin Doyle, John Coghlan and Paul Korner. Our focus is new frontiers in physiology and pharmacology, emphasizing the translation of basic research to clinical practice. We publish original articles, invited reviews and our exciting, cutting-edge Frontiers-in-Research series’.
more...less...
Edited By: Prof Jun-Ping Liu

Impact Factor: 2.405

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2013: 38/81 (Physiology); 118/256 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
Clinical pharmacology: advances and applications An international, peer-reviewed, open access, online journal, publishing original research, reports, reviews and commentaries on all areas of drug experience in humans.
Comparative biochemistry and physiology. Toxicology & pharmacology (1532-0456) Part C: Toxicology and Pharmacology. This journal is concerned with chemical and drug action at different levels of organization, biotransformation of xenobiotics, mechanisms of toxicity, including reactive oxygen species and carcinogenesis, endocrine disruptors, natural products chemistry, and signal transduction with a molecular approach to these fields.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.067ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.817ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.301ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.819ℹ
European journal of clinical pharmacology (0031-6970)
European journal of drug metabolism and pharmacokinetics (0378-7966)
European journal of medicinal chemistry (0223-5234) country The European Journal of Medicinal Chemistry is a global journal that publishes studies on all aspects of medicinal chemistry: organic synthesis; biological behavior; pharmacological activity; drug design; QSAR; molecular modeling; drug-receptor interactions; molecular aspects of drug metabolism; prodrug synthesis and drug targeting.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.611ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 1.004ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 3.447ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 3.946ℹ
European journal of pharmacology (0014-2999) The European Journal of Pharmacology publishes research papers covering all aspects of experimental pharmacology with focus on the mechanism of action of chemicals in biological systems.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.976ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.871ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.532ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.672ℹ
Frontiers in pharmacology Frontiers in Pharmacology publishes tier 1 and tier 2 article types on the most outstanding discoveries across the entire research spectrum of pharmacology including basic pharmacology, clinical pharmacology, medicinal chemistry, pharmacy and toxicology.
Fundamental & clinical pharmacology (0767-3981) Published on behalf of the Société Française de Pharmacologie et de Thérapeutique Fundamental & Clinical Pharmacology publishes reports describing important and novel developments in fundamental as well as clinical research relevant to drug therapy
more...less...
Edited By: Pascal Bousquet and Atul Pathak

Impact Factor: 2.121

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 140/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)
Indian journal of pharmacology (0253-7613) Official journal of the Indian Pharmacological Society
more...less...
Chief Editor : Dr. Chetna Desai, Indian Journal of Pharmacology, Department of Pharmacology, B. J. Medical College, Ahmedabad – 380016, India.
International immunopharmacology (1567-5769) International Immunopharmacology is the primary vehicle for the publication of original research papers pertinent to the overlapping areas of immunology, pharmacology, cytokine biology, immunotherapy, immunopathology and immunotoxicology. Review articles that encompass these subjects are also welcome.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.982ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.900ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.472ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.707ℹ
International Journal of Basic & Clinical Pharmacology International Journal of Basic & Clinical Pharmacology (IJBCP) is an open access, international, peer-reviewed journal. The journal's full text is available online at http://www.ijbcp.com. The journal allows free access to its contents. IJBCP publishes important advances in pharmacology that include basic and clinical studies of all aspects of pharmacology in human, animal and cell-line studies. The journal also accepts articles on traditional medicine. The journal has a broad coverage of relevant topics across pharmacology including ethics, research methodology, data management, drug utilisation, regulatory, teaching and biostatistics.
more...less...
Index Copernicus Value ICV 2013: 6.49
International Journal of Pharmacology International Journal of Pharmacology is internationally recognized Journal contains peer-review material provides broad coverage of all aspects of the interactions of chemicals with biological systems, including autonomic, behavioral, cardiovascular, cellular, clinical, developmental, gastrointestinal, immuno-, neuro-, pulmonary, and renal pharmacology, as well as analgesics, drug abuse, metabolism and disposition, chemotherapy, and toxicology.
more...less...
Editor-in-Chief: Majid Y. Moridani
ISRN pharmaceutics (2090-6145) About this Journal International Scholarly Research Notices is a peer-reviewed, open access journal covering a wide range of subjects in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. The journal’s Editorial Board as well as its Table of Contents are divided into 108 subject areas that are covered within the journal’s scope.
ISRN pharmacology (2090-5165) International Scholarly Research Notices is a peer-reviewed, open access journal covering a wide range of subjects in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. The journal’s Editorial Board as well as its Table of Contents are divided into 108 subject areas that are covered within the journal’s scope.
ISRN toxicology International Scholarly Research Notices is a peer-reviewed, open access journal covering a wide range of subjects in science, technology, medicine, and social sciences. The journal’s Editorial Board as well as its Table of Contents are divided into 108 subject areas that are covered within the journal’s scope.
Journal of advanced pharmaceutical technology and research (2231-4040) It is a peer reviewed journal aiming to communicate high quality original research work, reviews, short communications, case report, Ethics Forum, Education Forum and Letter to editor that contribute significantly to further the scientific knowledge related to the field of Pharmacy i.e. Pharmaceutics, Pharmacology, Pharmacognosy, Pharmaceutical Chemistry. Articles with timely interest and newer research concepts will be given more preference.
Journal of cardiovascular pharmacology and therapeutics (1074-2484) ng History: Index medicus (Full) v5n1, 2000 - current; MEDLINE (Full) v5n1, 2000 - current; PubMed (Full) v5n1, 2000 - current MeSH Subjects: Cardiovascular Agents/therapeutic use; Cardiovascular Diseases/drug therapy; Cardiovascular Diseases/therapy; Cardiovascular System/drug effects Format: remote electronic resource; text; v. : ill. Full Text Publisher URL: http://www.sagepub.com
Journal of international medical research (0300-0605) Indexing History: Index medicus (Full) v1n2, 1973 - current; MEDLINE (Full) v1n2, 1973 - current; PubMed v1n2, 1973 - current MeSH Subjects: Medicine; Pharmacology; Research Format: remote electronic resource; text; v. illus. Full Text Publisher URL: http://www.uk.sagepub.com/home.nav
Journal of pharmacokinetics and pharmacodynamics (1567-567X) ISoP is affiliated with Springer, establishing the Journal of Pharmacokinetics & Pharmacodynamics (JPKPD) as an official publication of the Society. In 1982, the Journal gave voice to the new discipline of pharmacometrics and provided a forum for the scholarly contributions that were seminal to the early development of the discipline of pharmacometrics. This partnership between the Society and the Journal will further promote the central role of pharmacometrics in advancing the discovery, development, and utilization of new medicines for the treatment and prevention of disease to improve human health and well-being (Affiliation between the Society & JPKPD).
Journal of pharmacological and toxicological methods (1056-8719) Journal of Pharmacological and Toxicological Methods publishes original articles on current methods of investigation used in pharmacology and toxicology. Pharmacology and toxicology are defined in the broadest sense, referring to actions of drugs and chemicals on all living systems.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.735ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.750ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.390ℹ
Journal of pharmacological sciences (1347-8613) Journal of Pharmacological Sciences (JPS) is an international open access journal intended for the advancement of pharmacological sciences in the world.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Impact Factor: 2.360ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.173ℹ
Journal of pharmacy & bioallied science (0976-4879) Journal of Pharmacy And Bioallied Sciences is a Quarterly multidisciplinary open access biomedical journal. Journal of Pharmacy And Bioallied Sciences is an international medium of interaction between scientist, academicians and industrial personnel’s.JPBS is now offial publication of OPUBS.
Journal of pharmacy and pharmacology (0022-3573) Journal of Pharmacy and Pharmacology, one of the leading pharmaceutical sciences journals has been published continuously since 1870 and monthly since 1949. The Journal publishes original research papers, critical reviews and rapid communications on the latest developments in the pharmaceutical sciences.
more...less...
Edited By: D Jones, Queen's University of Belfast, UK

Impact Factor: 2.264

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 133/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)

Online ISSN: 2042-7158
Journal of pharmacy practice and research (1445-937X) The Journal of Pharmacy Practice and Research is the official journal of the Society of Hospital Pharmacists of Australia (SHPA). It is owned, published by and copyrighted to SHPA. The Journal has complete editorial freedom in terms of content and is not under the direction of SHPA or its Council.
more...less...
Edited By: Christopher Alderman, BPharm, PhD, FSHP, CGP, BCPP

Online ISSN: 2055-2335
Journal of pharmacy research
Journal of veterinary pharmacology and therapeutics (0140-7783) The Journal of Veterinary Pharmacology and Therapeutics is an international journal devoted to the publication of scientific papers in the basic and clinical aspects of veterinary pharmacology and toxicology. The Journal is a forum for recent scientific information and developments in the discipline of veterinary pharmacology, including toxicology and therapeutics.
more...less...
Edited By: Jim E. Riviere and Johanna Fink-Gremmels

Impact Factor: 1.189

ISI Journal Citation Reports © Ranking: 2014: 48/133 (Veterinary Sciences); 207/254 (Pharmacology & Pharmacy)

Online ISSN: 1365-2885
Korean journal of physiology & pharmacology (1226-4512) Korean Journal of Physiology & Pharmacology : Official Journal of the Korean Physiological Society and the Korean Society of Pharmacology Vols. 12 to 19; 2008 to 2015
Life sciences (1973) (0024-3205) Life Sciences is an international journal publishing articles that emphasize the molecular, cellular, and functional basis of therapy. The journal emphasizes the understanding of mechanism that is relevant to all aspects of human disease and translation to patients. All articles are rigorously reviewed.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.902ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.921ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.702ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.670ℹ
Marine drugs Marine Drugs (ISSN 1660-3397; CODEN: MDARE6) is the leading open access journal on the research, development, and production of drugs from the sea, including marine natural product chemistry. Marine Drugs is published monthly online by MDPI.
more...less...
Impact Factor: 2.853 (2014); 5-Year Impact Factor: 3.900 (2014)
Naunyn-Schmiedeberg's archives of pharmacology (0028-1298)
Pharmacological research (1043-6618) Pharmacological Research provides a rapid information exchange medium for specialists within the discipline of pharmacology.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.259ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 1.698ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 4.408ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 4.409ℹ
Pharmacology & therapeutics (Oxford) (0163-7258) Pharmacology & Therapeutics presents lucid, critical and authoritative reviews of currently important topics in pharmacology.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 2.431ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 3.372ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 9.723ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 8.843ℹ
Pharmacology, biochemistry and behavior (0091-3057) Pharmacology Biochemistry & Behavior publishes original reports in the areas of pharmacology and biochemistry in which the primary emphasis and theoretical context are behavioral.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.878ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.985ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.781ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.751ℹ
Regulatory toxicology and pharmacology (0273-2300) Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology, Official Journal of the International Society for Regulatory Toxicology and Pharmacology↗, reports the concepts and problems involved with the generation, evaluation, and interpretation of experimental animal and human data in the larger perspective of the societal considerations of protecting human health and the environment.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 0.992ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 0.620ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 2.031ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.316ℹ
Scientia pharmaceutica (0036-8709) The Austrian Journal of Pharmaceutical Sciences Scientia Pharmaceutica publishes original research papers, short communications and a limited number of reviews on all fields of pharmaceutical sciences and related areas, as well as on pharmaceutical practice.
Therapeutic advances in gastroenterology (1756-283X) Therapeutic Advances in Gastroenterology delivers the highest quality peer-reviewed articles, reviews, and scholarly comment on pioneering efforts and innovative studies across all areas of gastroenterology.
Trends in pharmacological sciences (Regular ed.) (0165-6147) Trends in Pharmacological Sciences is one of the leading monthly review journals in pharmacology and toxicology. Every issue of Trends in Pharmacological Sciences contains succinct articles on the most exciting recent developments in pharmacology and toxicology research: topics covered in the journal range from molecular to behavioural pharmacology, and from current techniques to theoretical pharmacology.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 2.636ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 4.203ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 11.539ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 10.338ℹ
Vascular pharmacology (1537-1891) Vascular Pharmacology publishes papers, which contains results of all aspects of biology and pharmacology of the vascular system.
more...less...
Journal Metrics
Source Normalized Impact per Paper (SNIP): 1.129ℹℹ

SCImago Journal Rank (SJR): 1.313ℹℹ

Impact Factor: 3.635ℹℹ

5-Year Impact Factor: 2.974ℹ