Principles of Business - Economics by Richard Wilson (Editor)The study of economics involves understanding and predicting the behavior of economies, markets, and economic variables. With engaging, comprehensive entries written by experts in the field, Principles of Business: Economics is an invaluable resource for those seeking an introduction to economics with a focus on its relevance to business.
This database offers a strong emphasis on titles covered in the EconLit bibliographic index. This content is useful for starting a business, marketing a product, developing policy, analyzing trends, constructing economic models, investing for the future, researching rates, and more.
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These reference materials once were accessible only in the library, but now you can access them online from the library or remotely 24/7.
This database addresses concerns over the protection of assets, physical or intellectual, ranging from the individual property owner to multinational corporations. It connects researchers to hundreds of thousands of updated articles from leading journals.
This publication's detailed indexing helps users quickly find the news information they need covering publications from 1984 to present.
Wiley Online LibraryThis link opens in a new windowProvides full-text access to the 69 journals subscribed to within CUNY, as well as access to tables of contents and abstracts for all 300 Wiley journals.
To gain remote access to subscription-based databases use either VPN or EZproxy: